Degree Recognition - Private European University EurAka Switzerland

E.H.E. Europa Hochschule EurAka CH
E.H.E. European University EurAka Switzerland

Higher Education Swiss made:MBAHotel ManagementGlobal DeliveryMaritime ManagementSwiss University DegreeMaster'sEmployability ImpactPhDRetail ManagementExcellenceBanking & FinanceDBAPublic AdministrationCareerProject ManagementBachelorPractice-OrientationHospitality ManagementResearchHealthcare ManagementSwiss QualityInternational BusinessBBAScienceEngineeringOnline LearningIntegral MedicineTechnologyISO 17024 CertificationManufacturing ManagementDoctor of ScienceAutomotive ManagementDoctor of Healthcare AdministrationCompliance ManagementSustainability and CSRQuality ManagementTotal Plant Management

2018: Swiss Higher Education ranked as second best in the world
Go to content
Official Status
Official Swiss University Status

According to the Federal Higher Education Act 2006, the E.H.E. EurAka belongs to Switzerland's non-contributory (not publicly funded) private Universities. The federal Swiss Higher Education Act of 2006, regulates the compulsory deviating treatment between publicly funded (contributory) and non-contributory universities, strictly excluding non-contributory universities from any ministerial regulation and supervision.

The official status of the E.H.E. EurAka as a private Swiss University was approved in 2002 by the Minister of State of the Republic and the Canton of Ticino, Department of Education, Culture and Sport, Department of University Studies, and in 2006 reaffirmed by the same. This ministerial approval as a "Hochschule on the level of University" includes Degree Awarding Powers (Bachelor and Master) and Research Degree Awarding Powers (Doctoral Degrees). After the relocation of the E.H.E. EurAka to the Canton of Basel-Landschaft, the legal department of the Security Directorate of the State Chancellery Basel-Landschaft is the supreme supervisory authority for the E.H.E. EurAka. After having been examined by its own Department for Education, Culture and Sport, the latter re-examined the official status of a private Swiss University in 2016 and in March 2018. It has been officially registered that the E.H.E. EurAka complies with both the Swiss Federal Constitution and the Swiss Civil Code. The legal effect of the Swiss Federal Constitution was also reviewed and confirmed by the State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation (SERI) in 2015. In addition, the values ​​of the EurAka University as a private University were also confirmed in the new guidelines of the Swiss Accreditation Council under the heading "autonomy and diversity" (OAQ/AAQ statement of 30.11.2015) with reference to the general cantonal university regulations.

The E.H.E. EurAka is officially approved as private, non-contributory Swiss University by the regulating Swiss authorities of the Canton Basel-Landschaft. The E.H.E. EurAka's degrees are nationally and internationally valid due to their orientation according to the decisions 'European Higher Education Area' (Bologna 1999), as well as the personal certification according to DIN EN ISO/IEC 17024.

In addition, as both the German BDFS (Federal German Association of Experts) and a German legal expert consortium have concluded, awarded degrees of the E.H.E. EurAka are equivalent to German academic degrees.

EurAka University Official University Status
EurAka University Quality
Back to content

Offizielle Anerkennung der EurAka Abschlüsse - E.H.E. Europa Hochschule EurAka CH

E.H.E. European Hochschule EurAka CH
E.H.E. European University EurAka Switzerland

Higher Education Swiss made:MBAHotel ManagementGlobales StudiumMaritime ManagementSchweizer UniversitätsabschlussMaster StudiumEmployability ImpactDoktorstudiumRetail ManagementSchweizer QualitätBanking & FinanceDBAStudium Öffentliche VerwaltungKarriereProjekt ManagementBachelor StudiumPraxisorientierte StudienHospitality ManagementForschungHealthcare ManagementBanken & RisikomanagementInternational BusinessBBAWissenschaftTechnologiestudiumOnline-StudiumIntegrale MedizinTechnikstudiumISO 17024 ZertifizierungHabilitationAutomotive ManagementDoctor of Healthcare AdministrationCompliance ManagementDoctor of Public AdministrationNachhaltigkeit & CSRTotal Plant ManagementQualitätsmanagementManufacturing Management

Direkt zum Seiteninhalt
Hochschul-Status
Offizielle Schweizerische Abschlussberechtigung

Nach dem Hochschulgesetz von 2006 gehört die EurAka Hochschule zu den nichtbeitragsrechtlichen (nicht öffentlich finanzierten) Universitäten der Schweiz. Das HFKG-Bundesgesetz regelt die obligatorisch abweichende Behandlung von öffentlich finanzierten (beitragsrechtlichen) und nichtbeitragsrechtlichen Hochschulen. Strikt geregelt ist, dass nichtbeitragsrechtliche Hochschulen nicht unter die ministerielle Regulierung und Aufsicht fallen.

Der offizielle Status der EurAka Hochschschule als Schweizerische Hochschule auf Universitärem Niveau wurde im Jahr 2002 vom Staatsminister der Republik und des Kantons Tessin, Abt. Bildung, Kultur und Sport, Abt. Universitätsstudien, genehmigt und 2006 von derselben erneut bestätigt. Diese ministerielle Zulassung als Universität beinhaltet die umfassende und offizielle Abschlussberechtigung (Bachelor und Master) und der Promovierung (Doktorgrade). Nach dem Umzug der EurAka Hochschule in den Kanton Basel-Landschaft ist die Rechts-abteilung der Sicherheitsdirektion der Staatskanzlei Basel-Landschaft für die EurAka Hochschule die oberste Aufsichtsbehörde. Diese hat nach Prüfung durch ihre eigene Abteilung für Bildung, Kultur und Sport sowohl den offiziellen Status einer Schweizerischen Hochschule auf Universitärem Niveau als auch die Abschlussberechtigung auf allen akademischen Ebenen in 2016 und im März 2018 erneut bestätigt. Darüber hinaus wurden die Werte der EurAka Hochschule als private Universität auch in den neuen Richtlinien des Schweizerischen Akkreditierungsrates unter dem Stichwort "Autonomie und Diversität" (OAQ/AAQ Stellungnahme vom 30.11.2015) unter Bezugnahme auf die allgemeinen kantonalen Hochschulbestimmungen bestätigt.

Die EurAka Universität ist von den zuständigen schweizerischen Behörden offiziell als private, nichtbeitragsrechtliche Schweizer Universität zugelassen und ihre Abschlüsse sind national und international aufgrund ihrer Ausrichtung gemäß den Entscheidungen "Europäischer Hochschulraum" (Bologna 1999), sowie der persönlichen Zertifizierung nach DIN EN ISO/IEC 17024 gültig.

Darüber hinaus entsprechen, wie der Bundesverband Deutscher Sachverständiger (BDFS) und ein deutsches Rechtskonsortium feststellten, die verliehenen Abschlüsse der EurAka Hochschule deutschen akademischen Abschlüssen.

EurAka Hochschule Globale Studien
EurAka Hochschule schweizerische Qualität
E.H.E. Europa Hochschule
EurAka CH
Higher Education -
Swiss Made
Zurück zum Seiteninhalt